Spend a night in one of our 98 bright, modern bedrooms which offer comfort and modernity for a quality visitor experience with the theme of ‘discovery’. Contemporary style decor plays with textures, light sources and colours to recreate a vision of Earth from space.

Enjoy a good night’s sleep in a peaceful environment and recharge your batteries.

GET TO THE EPFL INNOVATION PARK

Enjoy an excellent breakfast in our restaurant before leaving for your meeting.

From the hotel you can reach the EPFL, the Rolex Learning Center or the SwissTech Convention Center in just 10 minutes in your own car or with one of our shuttles. To stay in line with the theme of innovation, why not take one of our electric cars for free to get around. 

 

If you prefer to use public transport, take the No 36 bus direction Renens-Gare Nord and alight at the terminus. Then take the M1 metro at Renens station to the EPFL. The journey takes 10 minutes from our hotel. 

 CONFERENCES, SEMINARS AND BOARD MEETINGS

You have finished your day and it’s time to do a little debriefing in an intimate setting on the fringes of your event. Come back to one of the seminar spaces that we will have prepared according to your needs. 

With their 128 m² of flexible seminar space, which benefit from natural light and an eco-friendly comfort and air treatment system, our rooms are fully equipped and ready to accommodate groups of more than 100 people. 

 THE DISCOVERY HOTEL’S RESTAURANT

After you’ve finished writing your report, put away your laptop, close your briefcase, come and enjoy a pleasant moment in our restaurant. 

In the Discovery’s restaurant, you will be able to enjoy your meal in a pleasant and friendly atmosphere. During the day, the large bay windows flood the restaurant with a shimmering light. At night, they are inviting and welcoming. If the weather is good, you can sit comfortably on the terrace.

The Chef and his brigade serve healthy food made with fresh international gourmet products. They excite and delight your palate to the rhythm of the seasons. On weekdays, a dish of the day and two recommendations are available for your enjoyment.

(copie 14)

FITNESS ROOM

One day ends, and another will soon begin. But before your thoughts turn to tomorrow, why not unwind with a good workout?! 

On the top floor, our fitness room allows you to maintain and sculpt your shape and tone your body. It features state-of-the-art equipment including a treadmill, an elliptical trainer, an exercise bike, a stretch mat and multi-gym.

After all this effort, relax and recharge on a private terrace with an unobstructed view.

Now you are ready to face tomorrow’s challenges.

OFFERS

Are you planning your next event in our hotel facilities? 

The Discovery Hotel places great importance on its guests and offers many solutions to ensure you a quality experience. 

Take the time to browse over our offers!

THE MAIN PLAYERS IN THE INNOVATION PARK

SWISSTECH CONVENTION CENTER

Hosting international events, the SwissTech Convention Center is one of the largest convention centres in the region. A majestic, modern and innovative place for exchange, it will make your event a real success. 

EPFL

The Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne is a technical university founded in 1853. With 10,686 students, 343 lecturers and 5,996 employees for 5 faculties, 21 institutes and 357 laboratories, the EPFL is a major university active in training, but also in research, and all this in a wide range of fields such as engineering, architecture and life sciences. 

UNIL

Based on Lake Geneva’s shore line, the University of Lausanne offers many courses covering topics such as law, criminal sciences, public administration, biology, medicine, geo-sciences and the environment.

ROLEX LEARNING CENTER

An innovative building with gentle slopes and rolling terraces designed by the Japanese architectural firm SANAA, the Rolex Learning Center is a learning space, a library and a cultural centre all at the same time. The 20,000m² area is open to students and the general public.

Also discover

The hotel

Discovery Hotel has 98 rooms in a contemporary and modern style, bright and comfortable, as well as a restaurant and brewery with world-flavours and a south-facing terrace.

[Translate to English:]

The offers

Find all our regularly renewed offers.

The region

Crissier is located in the western Lausanne district just 10 minutes from the centre of Lausanne, the capital of the canton of Vaud.

Verbringen Sie die Nacht in einem unserer 98 hellen und modernen Zimmer, die neben Komfort und Qualität noch Raum zum Entdecken bieten. Hier sind Dekoration und moderner Stil sowohl in Stoffen und Farben, als auch in Lichtquellen wiederzufinden. So stellt man sich die Sicht auf die Erde aus dem Weltraum vor

Geniessen Sie die Nachtruhe in einer stillen Atmosphäre und tanken Sie hier noch einmal auf, bevor es zu Ihrem Geschäftstermin geht.

SO GELANGEN SIE ZUR EPFL-INNOVATION PARK

Vor dem Meeting können Sie natürlich ein leckeres Frühstück in unserem Restaurant einnehmen.

Vom Hotel aus erreichen Sie mit Ihrem Wagen oder mit einem unserer Shuttle-Busse in nur 10 Minuten die EPFL, das Rolex Learning Center oder das SwissTech Convention Center. Und um dem innovativen Zeitgeist gerecht zu werden, stellen wir Ihnen auch kostenlos eines unserer Elektroautos zur Verfügung. 

 

Sie bevorzugen öffentliche Verkehrsmittel? Nehmen Sie die Buslinie 36 Richtung Renens-Gare Nord und fahren Sie bis zur Endstation. Nehmen Sie dort die Métro M1 am Gare de Renens bis zur EPFL. 10 Minuten, nachdem Sie unser Hotel verlassen haben, erreichen Sie Ihr Ziel. 

KONFERENZEN, SEMINARE UND BOARD MEETINGS

Ihr Arbeitstag geht zu Ende und es ist Zeit für eine kurze Abschlussbesprechung in einer ruhigen Umgebung abseits der Veranstaltung. Zu diesem Zweck steht Ihnen einer unserer Seminarbereiche, den wir nach Ihren Wünschen vorbereiten, zur Verfügung. 

Insgesamt stehen 128 m2 anpassbare Räumlichkeiten für Gruppen von etwa 100 Personen zur Verfügung. Reichlich Tageslicht und umweltfreundliche Klimaanlagen tragen in den komplett ausgestatteten Räumen zu einem angemessenen Komfort bei.  

DIE BRASSERIE DES DISCOVERY HOTEL

Der Bericht ist fertig geschrieben, der Laptop weggepackt, die Aktentasche geschlossen - Zeit für eine leckere Mahlzeit. 

Die Brasserie des Discovery empfängt Sie in einer angenehmen, gemütlichen Atmosphäre. Tagsüber sorgen die grossen Glasfenster für ein angenehmes Licht im Restaurant. Abends laden sie zum Eintreten ein. Bei schönem Wetter können Sie auch auf unserer gemütlichen Terrasse Platz nehmen.

Der Küchenchef und sein Team bieten Ihnen ein gesundes und äusserst vielfältiges Menü. Mit ihrer Kreativität werden sie Ihren Gaumen je nach Jahreszeit auf unterschiedliche Weise verwöhnen. Während der Woche werden ein Tagesgericht sowie zwei weitere Optionen angeboten.

FITNESSRAUM

Der Tag geht zu Ende und morgen steht wieder ein neuer an. Bevor Sie sich wieder der Arbeit zuwenden, laden Sie doch Ihren Akku mit etwas Sport noch einmal auf! 

In unserem Fitnessraum auf der letzten Etage können Sie sich konditionell und körperlich in Form bringen. Hier finden Sie modernstes Equipment mit Laufband, Crosstrainer, Rennrad, Stretchingmatte und Multi-Muskeltrainer.

Nach der Anstrengung können Sie sich auf der privaten Terrasse bei freier Sicht erholen.

Nun sind Sie bereit für die Herausforderungen von morgen.

ANGEBOTE

Haben wir Ihr Interesse geweckt? 

Im Discovery Hotel ist der Kunde König. Deshalb bieten wir zahlreiche Möglichkeiten, um Ihren Aufenthalt so angenehm wie möglich zu gestalten. 

Nehmen Sie sich die Zeit, unsere Angebote zu durchstöbern!

DIE HAUPTAKTEURE DES INNOVATION PARK

SWISSTECH CONVENTION CENTER

Der Swiss Tech Convention Center ist eines der grössten Kongresszentren der Region für internationale Grossveranstaltungen. An diesem majestätischen, modernen und innovativen Austauschort wird Ihre Veranstaltung mit Sicherheit zum Erfolg. 

EPFL

Die École polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne ist eine technische Universität, die bereits im Jahr 1853 gegründet wurde. Mit 10.686 Studenten, 343 Professoren und 5.996 Mitarbeitern, verteilt auf 5 Fakultäten, 21 Institute und 357 Labore, ist die EPFL ein enormes Bildungs- aber auch Forschungsinstitut, das in den unterschiedlichsten Bereichen, wie z.B. Ingenieurwesen, Architektur oder Naturwissenschaften, aktiv ist. 

UNIL

Die Universität von Lausanne ist am Genfersee-Ufer gelegen und bildet ihre Studenten in den Bereichen Recht, Kriminologie, öffentliche Verwaltung, Biologie, Medizin, Geowissenschaften und Umwelt aus.

ROLEX LEARNING CENTER

Dieses innovative Gebäude mit den sanften Abhängen und sich schlängelnden Terrassen wurde vom japanischen Architektenbüro SANAA entworfen. Das Rolex Learning Center ist Bildungsstelle, Bibliothek und Kulturzentrum zugleich und bietet auf 20.000 m2 freien Zugang für Studenten und die breite Öffentlichkeit.

Entdecken Sie auch

Das Hotel

Das Discovery Hotel verfügt über 98 Zimmer im zeitgenössischen und modernen Stil, hell und komfortabel, sowie ein Restaurant und eine Brauerei mit Weltgeschmack und eine Südterrasse.

[Translate to German:]

Die Angebote

Hier finden Sie alle unsere regelmäßig erneuerten Angebote.

Die Region

Crissier liegt im Bezirk West-Lausanne, nur 10 Minuten vom Zentrum von Lausanne, der Hauptstadt des Kantons Waadt, entfernt.